Five Four Fridays. #14

27 Jan

I swear that ever since I’ve started having Fridays off, they always feel like Saturdays. I roll out of bed and step out into the world in my laziest attire, expecting to be greeted by a city still half asleep. Wrong. I stand out like a supercar in a small town, but with not nearly such a positive reaction. At least it forces me to pull myself together and get on with my day.  On that note, on with the tuneage.

First up we’ve got a track that my buddy back home brought to my attention. The creator is an eighteen year old producer from way down south in Sydney. Although most his tracks are fairly similar, the guy definitely has talent so it’ll be wicked to see where he goes. Next up is an awesome track from someone whom I know absolutely nothing about. Then we’ve got a remix wizard’s take on the new Rusko single. Up after that is some new stuff to be released on Lazy Rich’s label so you know it’s good. Lastly there is a mind blowing remix of an already insane track. Brace yourself.

Love from your no longer unemployed Internet friend,

Grant.

Mild.

Walden – Brightness (Original Mix) [Mediafire]

Medium.

W&W – Nowhere To Go ft. Bree (Shogun Remix) [Mediafire]

Spicy.

Rusko – Somebody To Love (Aylen Remix) [SoundCloud]

Killagraham – Silence (Original Mix) [PurchaseOnly]

Suicide.

Knife Party – Internet Friends (Poisound Remix) [Mediafire]

Bonus Mix.

Two UVic students with incredible taste in electronic music made yet another awesome monthly mix… for free. Get some.

Fargey & Pasternak – February 2012 Mix [SoundCloud]

Bonus Previews.

Minero – Bi-Polar [ListenOnly]

Wolfgang Gartner – There And Back (Original Mix) [ListenOnly]

Leave a comment