Time out.

23 Jan

If I could have one wish, it would be to have the ability to control time. There never seems to be enough of it in life, and especially for my relationship with music. Most of the time I can barely keep up with the world of sound and give this blog the love it deserves. If I had the choice, I’d spend the majority of my day with a dark room and a pair of headphones. Unfortunately, life does not allow such a fantasy for a student.

It’s been an exhausting week, and this week is only going to get busier. The Dada Life show, my program’s annual party, trying my hand at club photography, and increasing amounts of homework have made me become restless again over the weekend. Looking forwards I have interviews with San Francisco’s Midi Matilda, Swedish group The Concept, California’s Act As If, and a couple others that I’m keeping under wraps for now, seeing as I don’t even have the time to formulate the questions I want to ask. If you’re in the same boat as me, take a moment to just relax. Plug in a pair of headphones and tune in to Toronto’s best up and coming Progressive House artist’s take on another well known producer’s track.

First world problems,

Grant.

Ps, I want to apologize for all MediaFire links up until this Saturday’s post not working anymore. Every file I had on my account was removed in recent political events. I’ll try to get all the files back online once things cool down, but for now I suggest saving your pennies.

Deadmau5 – Community Nap (StrobeHypnoticz Remix) [Mediafire]

Leave a comment