Five Four Fridays. #5

28 Oct

Happy Hallo…wait, it falls on a Monday this year doesn’t it. Personally, I don’t know why everyone is complaining about this minute detail. It may be because I have Tuesdays off, but really this just means that partying is necessary on the days leading up to the thirty first. And would you look at that, there’s three nights of opportunity before the big day.


For a weekend filled with substance abuse, very little clothing, and unavoidable frostbite, I’ve got a few treats for you party people; no tricks here (I had to say it). New track from Steve Lade and XspectiV that I’ve been obsessing over all week, the best remix of the new pop club anthem, a preview of Fussy Boy’s turn to remix Mord Fustang, and a rework that surpasses the original from the sixteen year old talent known only as Caveat. Hope these will do you some good tonight.

Be safe, and ladies: don’t worry, jackets are still sexy,

Grant.

Sexy Haus.

Steve Lade & XspectiV – Our World Is Here (Original Mix) [Mediafire]

Calvin Harris & Rihanna – We Found Love (Chuckie Remix) [Mediafire]

Electro House/Electrothrash/Whatever. I hate categorizing stuff.

PREVIEW Mord Fustang – The Electric Dream (Fussy Boy Remix) [PurchaseOnly]

Atari Teenage Riot – Black Flag (Andy’s iLL Remix) [Mediafire]

Dada Life – Happy Violence (Caveat Remix) [Mediafire]

Special Halloween bonus.

PREVIEW Alesso – Raise Your Head (Original Mix) [ListenOnly]

And I actually have a request.

Dillon Francis is a bit of a hit or miss with me. The guy clearly has a musical ear since he’s always got some of the most harmonious melodies out of almost any producer out there, especially in his genre; moombaton. Who the hell made up that name… Anyways, the guy undeniably has talent. His latest release I.D.G.A.F.O.S. has a melody that is straight orgasmic before the insanity kicks in. Great track, but for me the buildup and the drop don’t quite suit each other.

If there are any ambitious producers out there, please, please, PLEASE, use from 0:00 – 1:27 and 2:54 – the end as a sample for a remix or bootlegged track. I will personally mail you two fifty (the going rate for a track on Beatport) and a photocopied image of my hand (to signify a high five) as a token of my gratitude.

Dillon Francis – I.D.G.A.F.O.S. (Original Mix) [Mediafire]

Leave a comment