I hate computers.

20 Mar

I apologize dearly for the lack of posting over the past couple days as I’ve been having major computer problems. My little notebook which I usually post from is broken and has been too glitchy to use for a long long time. My main laptop had a problem with the power cable and I needed to cut it off and solder a new one in and my desktop was giving me the ever infamous BSOD (Blue Screen Of Death). I’ve always been unlucky with computers and only had hand-me-downs. If I get into school, I’m treating myself to a brand new computer for the first time in my life. Cross your fingers for me.

Now, this ‘technical wizz kid’ loves computers and always has. Deadmau5 is the stage name for the computer genius Joel Zimmerman, hailing from Niagra Falls in Ontario. Basically, he creates computer generated sounds using his own software. He does this so well that it comes out the speakers in the form of highly danceable progressive house music. What I most love about him is that all of his tracks, whether they be slow, fast, or straight up rave-ish, they are all still extremely musical. Just have a listen to Bleed or Brazil with a pair of good headphones and you’ll get goosebumps.

I’m sure you’ve heard of this guy before, or heard his song Ghosts N Stuff ft. Rob Swire since it was a number one hit. His official biography on his website will tell you all about it in great detail and tell you the story of how he’d influenced the course of dance music. Seriously, check it out. It’s actually quite a good read and you’d be surprised with how he’s so much more than just a musician with a mau5′ head.

Dance your heart out,

Grant.

Deadmau5 – Bleed

Deadmau5 – HR 8938 Cephei

Deadmau5 ft. Greta Svabo Bech – Raise Your Weapon

Deadmau5 – Right This Second

Deamau5 – Brazil

Deadmau5 – Some Chords

Bonus

Foo Fighters – Rope (Deadmau5 Remix)

Deadmau5 ft. Rob Swire – Ghosts N Stuff (Sub Focus Remix)

Haley VS. Deadmau5 – Falling In Love With Brazil (Kaskade Mashup)

Leave a comment